Class 12 Chemistry D and F Block Elements Introduction to d-block elements

Introduction to d-block elements

  • In the periodic table the d block consist of the elements of group 3 to 12.
  • The d orbital of the d-block elements in four periods are filled.
  • The three series of the transitionmetals are 3d series from Sc to Zn, 4d series from Y to Cd and 5dseries from La to Hg.
  • The fourth 6dseries begins from Ac and is incomplete till now.

Share these Notes with your friends  

< Prev Next >

You can check our 5-step learning process