Class 9 Biology Diversity In Living Organisms Pisces


The fishes belong to this group.

This group contains the aquatic animals.

This group of animals has skin covered with scales.

They absorb the oxygen dissolved in water by using gills to meet their requirements for their survival.

They have streamlined body and a muscular tail which helps them to move.

They are cold-blooded.

They have two chambered heart.

They lay eggs to give birth to their young ones.

Some aquatic species have a skeletons made entirely of cartilage. For example, sharks.

Whereas some species have a skeleton made of both bone and cartilage. For example, fishes like tuna or rohu.

Share these Notes with your friends  

< Prev Next >

You can check our 5-step learning process